I'm Going to Keep this Short

stories worth telling and an occasional deep thought


Ten Thousand Tries by Amy Makechnie

Published by

on

There are two reasons why you should disregard this review:
1) The 2nd most effective way to torture me is to put me in front of a soccer game and tell me I have to watch it. It turns out that it’s equally torturous to make me read a book about soccer.
2) I am not the intended audience for this book. This is definitely more appropriate for a tween reader.

I liked the relationships between characters. I would have preferred to spend more time on those (see #1).

The main character drove me nuts. I thought him obtuse (see #2).

The audiobook was obnoxious (see #2).

There may have been some good morals and life lessons in there, but they were lost on me (see #1).

All of the adults in the book were amazing, patient, kind and wise. I found it slightly unbelievable (see #2).

I know that there’s an audience for this book, but it’s definitely not me.

My rating: if that’s your thing

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started